Jim Lockey - I'll Be Neon ISTFCD01


Solo debut from Lockey.
“I’LL BE NEON” charts a young man’s idealisations in his relationships with friends, his loves and losses, his values and politics. From a bed of warm country rhythms and contemporary synthetic instrumentation, Jim’s engaging narratives and frank commentary on local life and the escapism of outside offer a new face to british folk music in 2008.


  1. Luxembourg
  2. Cardia Carr est 1985
  3. City Lights and the Commercial Riot
  4. Parties of Aragon
  5. Swimming less a lifebelt
  6. Tokyo
  7. Building trees with cable roots
  8. I'll Be Neon
  9. Happy Birthday Cunt
  10. Coloured Cars
  11. Jen

Pressing Information

N.B Physical copies of this record are now SOLD OUT you will be offered a full digital download on payment.